Bodies

Few months ago while driving from Albuquerque to Santa Fe I took a de-tour, and stopped by the “Bodies, The Exhibition”. I had read about this exhibition some time earlier, but little did I knew that this is an exact replica of the original Germany based “Body Worlds”, only unethical. The human remains that I saw came from China, presumably without prior consent of the person whose body is at display. Whereas, the original “Body Worlds” apparently takes consent from the donor. I think I need to do my homework well the next time I visit places!

Guernica has an article on this distinction and also talks about this industry and ethical issues. More here

Leave a comment

Filed under Science, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

